Health Screening:

• All Passengers arriving from all states are mandatorily required to carry RT-PCR negative report from ICMR accredited labs within 48 hours of departure. RT-PCR timeline starts from the swab collection time. If not in possession of the same the passengers shall be denied boarded at the origin

 • All Passengers shall also undergo RT-PCR test upon arrival at their own cost with the following exceptions o Passengers arriving from any state except Maharashtra, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, Karnataka and Kerala shall be exempted if in possession of valid final certificate of vaccination

 Passenger having day return journey shall also undergo RT-PCR test upon arrival 

 RT-PCR test for all arriving passengers on chargeable basis incase passenger is not carrying a negative COVID-19 report on arrival not earlier than 72 hours.  RT-PCR timeline starts from the swab collection time.


 If tested positive, passengers will be transferred to COVID facility for further processing.

 Passengers who have undergone testing upon arrival shall remain under home or institutional quarantine till the result is declared. 

Passenger Obligation:

 All passengers must download Aarogya Setu App.

 All passengers must register on the State portal to generate a unique e-invite

 E-invite can also be generated on Meghalaya Tourism App.

 Both e-invite & COVID negative report (not earlier than 72 hours) are MANDATORY for entry into Meghalaya state. RT-PCR timeline starts from the swab collection time.

Airlines Obligation: 

 Send the list of arriving passengers to

 Ensure passengers travelling for the purpose of tourism are not permitted to board the flights.

• Ensure passengers without RT-PCR negative report are not boarded on flights bound for Meghalaya State 

Airport/State obligation: 

E-invite validation, COVID test & thermal screening shall be done for all passengers.


‘SERVICE FOR SERVICES’- With this as our motto, it is simple to see why this resonates so strongly with us: Our soldiers are doing their honour them is ours.

Leave a Reply